The worldwide L’Etape by Tour de France series rolled into stunning Baja California Sur, Mexico on Sunday 26 February at L’Etape La Paz.

With start and finish in the center of La Paz, over 1000 participants rode through breathtaking landscapes of Saguaro cactus and along the baja blue Sea of Cortez in sunny 75F picture perfect conditions. With route options of 40, 65 and 115 kilometers, the event offered a challenging ride for all cyclists, no matter fitness level.

The top podium step of the 115km L’Etape La Paz by Tour de France was claimed by 20 year-old Christopher Hans Torres Ramirez, who also won GFNY Cozumel in November, with a winning time of 3:12:11. Falling just short of victory was Francisco Javier Navarro (3:12:12) and Carlos Alejandro Steck Tello (3:12:13).

For the women it was was 32 year-old Dafne Mejía Torres claiming victory in 3:22:07. Thalía Giesemann Riedl (3:31:10) was second and Estefanía Ramos Franco (3:31:12) third.

On the shorter 65km route, in the women’s race it was Montserrat Pérez Vera defeating Ariana Roxana León García in a sprint (both 1:51:44), followed by Carla Dosamante Sánchez (1:53:34) in third place.

Whilst in the men’s race, Israel González Bastida (1:48:55) took first place in another close finish, followed by Víctor Álvarez Romero (1:48:56) and in third place by Rodolfo Abraham López Mendoza (1:48:56).

Complete L’Etape La Paz results HERE.

Photos: L’Etape La Paz