Out of over 200 applications, 60 world class cyclists have been selected to compete in the American 2022 Life Time Grand Prix gravel series, which includes mass-start events like Unbound Gravel, Crushar in the Tushar and Big Sugar.  30 women and 30 men will face off at six events for a $250,000 USD equally-split prize purse.


Originally Life Time announced the field would be limited to 30 riders, but applications to participate in the series far exceed that number. 

“We were absolutely blown away by the depth of talent from riders that applied to the series. From World Tour racers, to Olympic Gold Medalists and World Record Holders, this list got deeper and deeper by the day. Ultimately, we agreed to open the series to a bigger field,” Life Time said in a press release listing the lucky 60 riders.

Elite Women that will race the 2022 Life Time Grand Prix include: Whitney Allison, 33, Colorado;  Kaysee Armstrong, 31, Tennessee;  Lea Davison, 38, Vermont; Rebecca Fahringer, 32, Oregon; Utah; Erin Huck, 40, Colorado; Amanda Nauman, 32, California; Amber Neben, 46, California; 

Life Time Grand Prix Elite Men racers include: Josh Berry, 31, Arizona; Jeremiah Bishop, 45, Virginia; Rob Britton, 37, British Columbia CAN; TJ Eisenhart, 27, Utah; Alex Howes, 33, Colorado; Ted King, 38, Vermont; Ashton Lambie, 30, Nebraska; Lachlan Morton, 29, Girona ESP; Kiel Reijnen, 35, Washington; Peter Stetina, 34, California; Colin Strickland, 35, Texas; Laurens Ten Dam, 41, Oudorp NLD.

2022 Life Time Grand Prix Series racing starts 9 April and ends 22 October: 

9 April: Fuego 100K XC race at the Life Time Sea Otter Classic presented by Continental Tire in Monterey, California

4 June: 200-mile Garmin UNBOUND Gravel presented by Craft Sportswear in Emporia, Kansas

9 July: 70-mile Crusher in the Tushar presented by The Creamery in Beaver, Utah

13 August: Stages Cycling Leadville Trail 100 in Leadville, Colorado

17 September: 40-mile Chequamegon Festival presented by Trek in Cable, Wisconsin

22 October: 100-mile Life Time Big Sugar Gravel in Bentonville, Arkansas

The $250,000 USD prize purse will pay out ten-deep based on overall series results. First place will earn $25,000, second place $20,000, third place $16,000, et cetera.  Three events – Crusher in the Tushar, Chequamegon Festival, Sea Otter Classic – will also offer individual prize lists. 

Athletes will be ranked in the overall series by points awarded based on their finishing position at each event. The first athlete will earn 20 points, 19 for second, 18 for third and so on.  Overall results will be based on an athlete’s best five finishes out of six events. The final event of the series, Big Sugar Gravel, will be mandatory for all riders and will serve as a tiebreaker if needed. 

Complete list of Life Time Grand Prix athletes:

Whitney Allison, 33, Fort Collins, Colo.
Kaysee Armstrong, 31, Knoxville, Tenn.
Lea Davison, 38, Jericho, Vt.
Evelyn Dong, 36, Park City, Utah
Rebecca Fahringer, 32, Bend, Ore.
Maude Farrell, 30, Mill Valley, Calif.,
Helena Gilbert-Snyder, 22, El Cerrito, Calif.
Sofia Gomez Villafane, 27, Heber City, Utah
Rose Grant, 39, Columbia Falls, Mont.
Erin Huck, 40, Boulder, Colo.
Isabel King, 30, Los Angeles, Calif.
Kristen Legan, 36, Longmont, Colo.
Rach McBride, 42, Vancouver, Canada
Angela Naeth, 39, South Easton, Mass.
Katerina Nash, 44, Emeryville, Calif.
Amanda Nauman, 32, Lake Forest, Calif.
Amber Neben, 46, Lake Forest, Calif.
Emily Joy Newsom, 38, Fort Worth, Texas
Flavia Oliveira-Parks, 40, Castro Valley, Calif.
Hannah Otto, 26, Salt Lake City, Utah
Paige Peters, 32, Grand Rapids, Mich.
Kathy Pruitt, 38, Saratoga, Calif.
Amity Rockwell, 28, San Francisco, Calif.
Melisa Rollins, 26, Salt Lake City, Utah
Hannah Shell, 30, Boulder, Colo.
Alexis Skarda, 32, Grand Junction, Colo.
Haley Hunter Smith, 28, Uxbridge, Ontario
Sarah Sturm, 32, Durango, Colo.
Moriah Wilson, 25, Mill Valley, Calif.
Ruth Winder, 28, Boulder, Colo.

Eddie Anderson, 23, Richmond, Va.
Josh Berry, 31, Tucson, Ariz.
Jeremiah Bishop, 45, Harrisonburg, Va.
John Borstlemann, 30, Lincoln, Neb.
Rob Britton, 37, Victoria, British Columbia
Stephan Davoust, 26, Durango, Colo.
TJ Eisenhart, 27, Ivins, Utah
Russell Finsterwald, 30, Colorado Springs, Colo.
Howard Grotts, 28, Missoula, Mont.
Lance Haidet, 23, San Luis Obispo, Calif.
Alex Howes, 33, Nederland, Colo.
Dylan Johnson, 26, Brevard, N.C.
John Keller, 24, Boulder, Colo.
Ted King, 38, Richmond, Vt.
Andrew L’Esperance, 30, Halifax, N.S.
Ashton Lambie, 30, Lincoln, Neb.
Bradyn Lange, 22, Austin, Texas.
Taylor Lideen, 31, Phoenix, Ariz.
Payson McElveen, 28, Durango, Colo.
Lachlan Morton, 29, Girona, E.S.
Logan Owen, 26, Bremerton, Wash.
Cole Paton, 24, Durango, Colo.
Kiel Reijnen, 35, Bainbridge Island, Wash.
Adam Roberge, 24, Prévost, Québec
Peter Stetina, 34, Santa Rosa, Calif.
Colin Strickland, 35, Austin, Texas
Keegan Swenson, 27, Heber City, Utah.
Laurens Ten Dam, 41, Oudorp, Netherlands
Alexey Vermeulen, 26, Pinckney, Mich.
Alex Wild, 29, San Jose, Calif.

PHOTOS: Life Time Grand Prix

Worldwide Gran Fondo  and Gravel Event Calendar