2023 Mallorca 312 story and results HERE.

On a beautiful sunny Saturday, the magnificent twelfth edition of the Mallorca 312 gran fondo race saw twenty-seven-year-old Belgian Olivier Godfroid solo to victory in 9:01:10, four minutes ahead of a chasing group Job Sueters (9:05:05), Patrick Reissig (9:05:05), Jakob Mignon (9:05:06) and Patrick Hagenaars (9:05:07).

Godfroid’s win was no surprise after he bested a field of ex-pros and top French amateurs to win the prestigious Lapierre Gran Fondo Mont Ventoux last June. Although his winning time for the Mallorca 312 kilometer long race was faster than that of the 2021 edition, it fell short of the 8:49:13 record held by fellow Belgian Bart Van Damme.

In the women’s 312km category, Joke Wijk of The Netherlands won with a time of 10:35:55. Syvia Hermans (10:42:53) was next, followed by Yvonne Margraf (10:47:02).

In the 225km race, the first cyclist to arrive was Sebastian Fritz with a 6:38:31 time, the third fastest time ever for the distance. In another exciting sprint finish, Fritz narrowly beat local rider Pere Amengual and last year’s 225km champion Dominic Aigner.

Nikki Alberts (7:59:57) repeated as the women’s 225km champion after claiming the title last year. Jessica Anand (8:25:32) and Val Ravenhill (8:37:16) completed the podium.

The first to reach the cheering finish line crowds at Playa was the German Anton Albrecht, who completed the “short” 167km distance race in 4:37:27, followed by Wojciech Szczepanik and Jaume Moncadas, second and third respectively. The first woman was Lydia Boylan from Ireland with a time of 5:10:25, ahead of Sandra Hohl (5:18:15) and Elisabeth Floren (5:29:19).

Over 8000 cyclists participated in the sold-out supersized gran fondo, with many already planning to return for the thirteenth edition on 29 April 2023.

Complete Mallorca 312 results HERE.

Photos: Milestone Series